Collaboration with St-Remi Hospital

Yoseido Shiatsu Academy now has a collaboration with St-Remi Hospital. St-Remi Hospital is a center for patients who are suffering from mental illnesses.

 

Shiatsu students will use different tsubos points, which indicate the energy flow of the 12 main acupuncture meridians. In the points of acupuncture there are the points for the energetic imbalance of the physical body and also for the psyche. It is at the energy level that shiatsu students will try to understand what is the energy imbalance phenomenon that can eventually lead to symptoms of disease.

Relationship between the body and the psyche of the human being.

In the Eastern concept there is no separation between mind and body, if there is something that happens in our physical body, it will affect our psyche directly. In the East, the work on the psyche was very little developed in relation to the study of the physical body, no doubt this is due to the fact that Orientals thought that studying the body was the same thing as if one had at the same time studied the mind.

The relationship between the mind and the body is very well explained in the meridian path of the bladder in the back. In the back, there are two lines of meridian of the bladder that pass. The first line, close to the dorsal spine, contains the physiological correspondence, the points of Yu. And in the line next to it there is the line of psychic points of the vital organs.

The five vital organs; the lungs, the heart, the liver, the spleen-pancreas, and the kidneys, are all corresponding physiological and psychic points.

For example someone who is always tired and does not want to do things, will have a weakened psyche point of the kidneys. This point is right next to the physiological point of the kidneys, it is called “chamber of the will”, that means that if the kidneys are physically weakened, the psyche of the kidneys also deteriorates and makes it so that the mind becomes less entrepreneurial or lacks initiative.

Open day

Is your well-being important to you?

Come and restore your natural balance between body and mind with Master Yuichi Kawada, a pioneer of the shiatsu practice in Europe.

A demonstration of his skills will take place during the open-doors days on saturday.

Dates:

June

  • Open day:  Saturday 1st June 2019
  • Shiatsu  initiation : Sunday 2nd June 2019

Open day june

September

  • Open day:  Saturday 31st August 2019
  • Shiatsu  initiation : Sunday 1st September 2019

Open day  september

Continue reading “Open day”

8 Curious Vessels Seminar at NSKS in The Hague, Netherlands

Postgraduate education at the NSKS, accredited by  T.C.M. Institute of the Netherlands,
the N.V.S.T., the B.A.T.C. and our HBO accrediting institute,the (in Dutch), V.B.A.G., L.V.N.G. and N.W.P.
You can reach us at www.shiatsu.nl or mail klassieke@shiatsu.nl

A special year with Y. Kawada Sensei (author – Essential Shiatsu) (accredited as postgraduate education- higher vocational education)

A profound study of the eight extra meridians, the history thereof, and application in practice and diagnosis.

 

 

Begins 1st August 2019

 

Continue reading “8 Curious Vessels Seminar at NSKS in The Hague, Netherlands”

Residential Seminar

Shiatsu Training 07 – 12 July 2019

Shiatsu is a manual Japanese technique that applies pressure on certain points of the body along meridians by utilizing thumbs, the palms of the hands, the elbows and the knees. This pressure stimulates the circulation of energy and blood in the body to maintain or re-establish the psycho-energetic balance necessary to preserve our health.

Continue reading “Residential Seminar”

Introductory seminar on living anatomy

Why an introductory seminar on living anatomy?

YoSeiDo® Shiatsu Academy wants to offer its students the opportunity to deepen their knowledge of anatomy and human physiology. Indeed, we consider that to allow a good scientific practice of shiatsu, a student must have at least minimum medical knowledge to ensure good practice.

To do this, we have developed a complete training in anatomy to discern the different concepts that will be necessary for a good understanding of the course taught by Master KAWADA. This new training can only be programmed according to a sufficient number of participants. The purpose of this introductory seminar is therefore to introduce you to the teacher and the content that will be developed during the complete training.

Instructor

Etienne GILLEMAN
Bachelor of physiotherapy (UCL – 1986)
Osteopath (IWGS – 1993)

 

Date : Saturday 30th march 2019
Time: 9h00 to 12h00 and 14h00 to 17h00
Address : 192, Avenue de Tervuren à 1150 Bruxelles

Inscriptions

Continue reading “Introductory seminar on living anatomy”

Introductory seminar on I-King

Introductory seminar on I-King (the book of transformations)

In this introduction, Master Kawada demonstrates that the theory of I-King is closely related to the theory and practice of shiatsu.

The Yellow Emperor’s textbook is the main foundation of traditional Oriental medicine based on I-King’s thought, I-King was used as a divination oracle of the old days. The theory and practice of this method come from the transformation of Yin and Yang, the change of energy between Heaven, Earth and Man. It is therefore linked with the concept of traditional oriental medicine which also deals with the notion of Heaven, Earth and Man. In Eastern traditional medicine, man, the microcosm, interacts between the celestial and terrestrial forces, the macrocosm.

When: September 28 – 29, 2019

Continue reading “Introductory seminar on I-King”

Seminar on Meridians

Seminar on Meridians 09 – 13 August 2019

During the five days of meridian study. We learn all the 12 principal meridians trajectories and its role that each meridian has got and also using certain meridians to apply them to concrete effects do to our body. Also applying of the five elements notion to put its practical use to our body by using of different tsubos which are mainly found fron finger tips to an elbow and toot toes to a knee.

Continue reading “Seminar on Meridians”

Family Shiatsu 2018

Mr. Libert and Mrs. Anthonissen did the shiatsu initiation course with parents and their children.It is very important for children to learn how to properly circulate the body’s energy using their hands, circulation that will help to unblock the physical and nervous tension. But it is also a way to develop intimate contact between parents and their children.

Kawada-sensei himself had this experience when he was a young child. Due to the fact that his father was a shiatsu practitioner, of course he got good shiatsu sessions when he was in pain somewhere or he could not concentrate on studying at school, etc., so Kawada-sensei decided that children from the West should have the same chance to benefit from this experience, either with their parents, with close friends or with a shiatsu practitioner.

 

Shiatsu is both preventive and effective against certain blockages, such as in the neck, back, headache, not sleeping well, etc., with shiatsu we do not need any special instrument to practice it, if we have two hands, that’s enough. After 4 to 5 years you can practice shiatsu already.

The important role of the knee

The tibia is the second largest bone that exists in our body after the humerus, which is supported by the tibia and fibula. Many anthropologists and archaeologists try to understand why the tibia of Westerners is generally longer than that of Orientals.

If we compare the height between a small oriental man and a big Western man, we will discover that the torso and humerus of the two men are more or less of the same height. On the other hand, the tibia is visibly larger in the Western skeleton than the Oriental one.

There are many theories about this revelation. There are archaeologists who say that it was because of the development of the left lobe, analytical brain, that Westerners had enlarged their tibia. When you are taller, walking stimulates our brain more than someone with smaller legs. There are anthropologists who say that it is because of the different regions in which these two races lived that eventually changed the size of the tibia.

In any case, when someone has big legs, there will be a fragilisation of their lower back, in the lumbar region, and then the knee. It is true that if we compare the different types of problems that Westerners have, it is often the lower back and the knee, whereas Orientals have more problems in the region of the shoulder or the neck.

What makes the man unique is that the knee joint has dramatically changed his way of being. Due to the fact that we can articulate the knee, bend it, or do flexion and extension, we can climb stairs, walk, run, the mobility of this joint allows us to do a lot of things.

Yet as we age, it becomes very fragile, and at the same time, the reed becomes vulnerable. Hip and knee are closely related to each other. The sacroiliac joint becomes vulnerable too, giving all sorts of problems in everyday life.

Around the knee there are many important acupuncture points, such as gall bladder point 34, Yoriyosen (fountain of yang hill), spleen-pancreas 9, Yinriyosen (fountain of yin hill), liver 8, Kiyokusen (curve of the fountain). It should be noted that they all have the name Fountain which is synonymous with the source of life.

The fold of the knee corresponds with the points of Go, that means that from this place, the energy that circulates in the interior of meridians enters the depth, or comes out of the depth to come to the surface. The energy comes to the surface going towards the end of the toes, whereas the energy enters the depth going towards the belly.

We can influence the energy when it is on the surface, so by working around the ankle, we can also influence the movement of energy. In the ankle, it is necessary to look around the internal malleolus where there are three important points, the point of kidney 3, Taikei (supreme valley), the point of kidney 6, Shiyokai (the illuminated sea), the spleen-pancreas 5, Shiyokiyu (merchant’s hill), and around the external malleolus there are bladder points 60, Konron (Konron mountain), bladder 62, Shinmiyaku (the meridian energy hour of the bladder) and then the point of gall bladder 40, Kiyukiyo (Hill of Faith).

All of these points are closely related to the points that promote the articulation of hip movement and the sacroiliac joint. For the hip joints, there are the points of the vesicle of the bow 29, 30 respectively VB 29 (Kiyoriyo / seated bone), VB 30 (Kantchiyo / around bone trochanter), and for the sacroiliac joint there are bladder points 27 (Shiyotchiyo-yu / assent of the small intestine), bladder 28 (Boko-yu / bladder assent) and then bladder 53 (Hoko / wrap of uterus).

Overall, the sacroiliac joints, hip, knee and ankle are very closely related to each other. But the important part of the regular mobilization is the knee and hip with all these points mentioned here.

Collaboration avec l’hôpital St-Remi

Yoseido Shiatsu Académie a maintenant la collaboration avec l’hôpital St-Remi.

L’hôpital St-Remi est un centre pour des patients atteints de maladies psychiques.

 

Les élèves de shiatsu utiliseront différents points de tsubos, qui indiquent la circulation d’énergie des 12 méridiens principaux d’acupuncture. Dans les points d’acupuncture il y a des points pour le déséquilibre énergétique du corps physique et aussi pour le psychisme. C’est au niveau énergétique que les élèves de shiatsu essayeront de comprendre ce qu’est le phénomène de déséquilibre énergétique qui peut éventuellement amener aux symptômes de maladie.

Relation entre le corps et psychisme de l’être humain.

 

Dans le concept oriental il n’y a pas de séparation entre l’esprit et le corps, s’il y a quelque chose qui arrive dans notre corps physique, ça va affecter directement notre psychisme. En Orient, le travail sur le psychisme était très peu développé en rapport a l’étude du corps physique. Ceci probablement dû au fait que les Orientaux pensaient qu’étudier le corps était la même chose qu’étudier en même temps l’esprit.

La relation entre l’esprit et le corps est très bien expliquée dans le trajet du méridien de la vessie de dos. Dans le dos, il y a deux lignes de méridien de la vessie qui passent. La première ligne, tout près de la colonne vertébrale dorsale, contient la correspondance physiologique, les points de Yu. Et dans la ligne à côté, il y a la ligne de points psychiques des organes vitaux.

Les cinq organes vitaux ; les poumons, le cœur, le foie, le rate-pancréas, et les reins, sont tous des points physiologiques et psychiques correspondants.

Par exemple quelqu’un qui est toujours fatigué et n’a pas envie de faire des choses, aura le point de psychisme des reins affaiblis. Ce point se trouve juste à côté du point physiologique des reins, il s’appelle “chambre de la volonté ”, ça veut dire que si le physique des reins est affaibli, le psychisme de reins aussi se détériore et fait que l’esprit devient moins entreprenant ou manque d’initiative.

Séminaire des 8 vaisseaux merveilleux

Séminaire des 8 vaisseaux merveilleux

Formation en trois modules enseigné par Maître Kawada.

Premier module:  15 – 16 – 17 Février 2019
Deuxième module: 21 – 22 – 23 Juin 2019
Troisième module: 18 – 19 – 20 Octobre 2019

INSCRIPTION

Pré-requis : Formation de base en Shiatsu

A chaque fin de séminaire, un attestation vous sera remise.

Il est possible de participer au module suivant sans avoir fait le module précédent.

Continuer la lecture de « Séminaire des 8 vaisseaux merveilleux »

Séminaire d’introduction à l’anatomie vivante

Pourquoi un séminaire d’introduction à l’anatomie vivante ?

YoSeiDo® Shiatsu Academy désire offrir à ses étudiants l’opportunité d’approfondir leurs connaissances en anatomie et en physiologie humaine. En effet, nous considérons que pour permettre une bonne pratique de la science du shiatsu, un étudiant doit posséder une connaissance médicale minimale afin de garantir une bonne pratique.

Pour ce faire, nous avons développé une formation complète en anatomie permettant d’appréhender les différentes notions qui seront nécessaire à la bonne compréhension du cours dispensé par Maître KAWADA. Cette nouvelle formation ne pourra se programmer qu’en fonction d’un nombre suffisant de participants. L’objectif de ce séminaire d’introduction a donc pour mission de vous présenter le formateur et le contenu qui sera développé lors de la formation complète.

Formateur

Etienne GILLEMAN
Licencié en kinésithérapie (UCL – 1986)
Ostéopathe (IWGS – 1993)

 

Date : Le samedi 30 mars 2019
Horaire : De 9h00 à 12h00 et de 14h00 à 17h00
Adresse : 192, Avenue de Tervuren à 1150 Bruxelles

Bulletin d’inscription

Continuer la lecture de « Séminaire d’introduction à l’anatomie vivante »

Séminaire résidentiel

Stage de shiatsu du 07-12 juillet 2019

Dans ce séminaire d’initiation, les buts principaux sont de développer la sensibilité au toucher, la notion de circulation d’énergie, la compréhension des méridiens, ainsi que la base de la philosophie orientale.

On travaillera l’un sur l’autre pour bien sentir les différences d’énergie de chaque individu, mais également bien ressentir sa propre énergie, C’est une des bases de l’apprentissage du Shiatsu ,si on veut sentir l’énergie de l’autre, il faut d’abord bien se comprendre soi-même.

Continuer la lecture de « Séminaire résidentiel »

Séminaire d’introduction à l’I-King

Séminaire d’introduction à l’I-King (le livre des transformations)

Dans cet introduction, Maître Kawada démontre que la théorie de l’I-King est étroitement liée à la théorie et à la pratique du shiatsu.

Le livre des textes de l’Empereur Jaune est le fondement principal de la médecine traditionnelle orientale basée sur la pensée d’I-King,

I-King était utilisé comme oracle divinatoire de l’ancien temps. La théorie et la pratique de cette méthode viennent de la transformation du Yin et Yang, du changement d’énergie entre le Ciel, la Terre et l’Homme. Elle est donc liée avec le concept de médecine traditionnelle orientale qui traite également de la notion de Ciel, Terre et l’Homme.

Quand: 28- 29 Septembre 2019

Continuer la lecture de « Séminaire d’introduction à l’I-King »

Shiatsu familial 2018

Monsieur Libert et madame Anthonissen faisaient le cours d’initiation de shiatsu familial avec leurs enfants.Il est très important pour les enfants d’apprendre comment bien faire circuler l’énergie du corps en utilisant leurs mains. Cette circulation va aider à débloquer les tensions physiques et nerveuses. Mais c’est aussi une manière de développer le contact intime entre les parents et leurs enfants.

Kawada-sensei a bénéficié lui-même de cette expérience quand il était un jeune enfant. Le fait que son père était praticien de shiatsu l’a bien sûr aidé à recevoir de bonnes séances de shiatsu quand il avait mal quelque part ou qu’il ne pouvait pas se concentrer pour étudier à l’école, etc. Kawada-sensei a décidé que les enfants d’occident devraient avoir la même chance de bien bénéficier de cette expérience, soit avec leurs parents, soit avec des amis proches, soit avec un praticien de shiatsu.

Le shiatsu est à la fois préventif et efficace contre certains blocages, comme dans la nuque, le dos, comme le mal à la tête, le sommeil difficile, etc., Pour le shiatsu on n’a pas besoin d’instrument spécial pour pratiquer, deux mains suffisent.A partir de 4, 5 ans on peut déjà pratiquer le shiatsu.

Le shiatsu est à la fois préventif et efficace contre certains blocages, comme dans la nuque, le dos, mal à la tête, pas bien dormir, etc., avec le shiatsu on n’a pas besoin d’instrument spécial pour pratiquer, si on a deux mains, ça suffit. Déjà à partir de 4, 5 ans on peut pratiquer le shiatsu.

L’ important rôle du genou

Le tibia est le deuxième plus grand os qui existe dans notre corps après l’humérus, qui est soutenu par le tibia et l’humérus. Beaucoup d’anthropologues et archéologues essayent de comprendre pourquoi le tibia des Occidentaux est généralement plus long que celui des Orientaux.

Si on compare la hauteur entre un petit homme oriental et un grand homme occidental, on va découvrir que le torse et humérus des deux hommes sont plus ou moins de la même hauteur. Par contre, le tibia est visiblement plus grand dans le squelette l’Occidental que l’Oriental.

Il y a beaucoup de théories concernant cette constatation. Il y a des archéologues qui disent que c’est à cause du développement du lobe cérébral gauche, le cerveau analytique, que les Occidentaux ont agrandi leur tibia. Quand on a de plus grandes jambes, en marchant notre cerveau plus stimulé que quelqu’un qui a les jambes plus petites. Il y a des anthropologues qui disent que les différentes régions dans lesquels ces deux races habitaient ont éventuellement modifié la grandeur de leur tibia.

Mais quand quelqu’un a de plus grandes jambes, cela va fragiliser le bas de dos, la région lombaire, et le genou. Il est vrai que si on compare les différents types de problèmes que les Occidentaux ont, c’est souvent le bas de dos et le genou, tandis que les Orientaux ont plus de problèmes dans la région de l’épaule et de la nuque.

Ce qui fait l’unicité de l’homme est que son articulation du genou a énormément changé sa façon d’être. Dû au fait qu’on peut articuler le genou, le plier, le fléchir et l’étendre, on peut monter des escaliers, marcher, courir… La mobilité de cette articulation nous permet de faire énormément de choses.

Mais en vieillissant, elle devient très fragile, et dans le même temps, la hanche devient vulnérable. Hanche et genou sont étroitement liés l’un avec l’autre. L’articulation sacro-iliaque devient vulnérable aussi, donnant de nombreux problèmes dans la vie quotidienne.

Autour du genou il y a beaucoup de points d’acupuncture importants, tels que le point de vésicule bélière 34, Yoriyosen ( fontaine de la colline yang), rate-pancréas 9, Yinriyosen ( fontaine de la colline yin), foie 8, Kiyokusen ( courbe de la fontaine). Il faut noter qu’ils ont tous le nom Fontaine qui est le synonyme de la source de la vie.

Le pli du genou correspond avec les points de Go, ça veut dire qu’à partir de cet endroit, l’énergie qui circule à l’intérieur du méridien entre dans la profondeur, ou bien en sort pour venir en surface. L’énergie vient en surface en allant vers l’extrémité des orteils, tant dit que l’énergie entre dans la profondeur en allant vers le ventre.

On peut influencer l’énergie quand elle est en surface, donc en travaillant autour de la cheville, on peut également influencer le mouvement d’énergie. Dans la cheville, il faut bien regarder autour de la malléole interne ou il y a trois points importants qui y sont situés, le point de rein 3, Taikei ( vallon suprême), le point de rein 6, Shiyokai ( la mer illuminée), le rate-pancréas 5, Shiyokiyu ( la colline de marchand), et autour de la malléole externe il y a les points de vessie 60, Konron ( la montagne Konron), vessie 62, Shinmiyaku ( l’heure d’énergie de méridien de la vessie) et puis le point de vésicule bélière 40, kiyukiyo ( Colline de foi).

Tous ces points sont étroitement liés avec les points qui favorisent l’articulation de mouvement d’hanche et l’articulation sacro-iliaque. Pour l’articulation des hanches, il y a les points de vésicule bélière 29 et 30 respectivement VB 29 ( Kiyoriyo/ os d’assis), VB 30 ( Kantchiyo/ autour d’os trochanter), et pour l’articulation sacro-iliaque, il y les points de la vessie 27 ( Shiyotchiyo-yu/ assentiment de l’intestine grêle), vessie 28 ( Boko-yu/ assentiment de la vessie) et puis la vessie 53 ( Hoko / envelopper d’utérus).

Globalement parlant, les articulations sacro-iliaques, hanche, genou et cheville sont très étroitement liés les unes aux autres. Mais la partie importante de la mobilisation régulière est le genou et la hanche avec tous les points mentionnés ici.

Portes ouvertes

Votre bien-être est-il important pour vous?

Venez rétablir votre équilibre naturel entre le corps et l’esprit avec Maître Yuichi Kawada, pionnier de la pratique du shiatsu en Europe.

Une démonstration de son savoir faire aura lieu lors des portes ouvertes.

Dates:

Juin

  • Portes ouvertes:  Samedi 1ere Juin 2019
  • Initiation au Shiatsu : Dimanche 2eme Juin 2019

Portes ouvertes juin

Septembre

  • Portes ouvertes:  Dimanche 1ere Septembre 2019

Portes ouvertes septembre

 

Continuer la lecture de « Portes ouvertes »